Performance at The Other Room 1st December, The Old Abbey

I’m performing at experimental poetry night The Other Room on the 1st December at The Old Abbey Inn, 61 Pencroft Way, Manchester, M15 6AY (on Manchester Science Park).

It’s an interesting location; an ancient pub in the middle of an industrial desert. I’ll be eating words and inviting people to join me. I’m not sure how I’m going to involve people, I don’t really want to talk while I’m eating (that’s usual for me) so I may just gesture for people to sit. I’ll set up another dinner plate opposite me and hope that it works. Please feel free to come along, and now you know what I’m planning you won’t feel like a knob wondering whether or not you can join in. It’s interactive! Woo!

If you have a spare Bible, donations are always welcome. They’re for me to eat (just to clear that up).

0 Responses to “Performance at The Other Room 1st December, The Old Abbey”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Louise Woodcock

Categories

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

