Collage for The Other Room Anthology.

I have been asked by The Other Room, the event I performed my eating words performance last December, to submit something for their third yearly anthology. I decided to do some collage work with the left over fragments of pages that were torn out in the eating process. This is something I had planned to do for ages… I really need deadlines! I tried a few ideas and approaches, some with illustrations, some simple, some more complex.

I decided that the more simple but well constructed ones worked best. The illustrations were good but possibly not as striking. These were hung as prints for a few days in my studio and I thank Helen Shanahan, part of my studio group and fellow Womb member, for helping me to decide what initially worked best.

1 Response to “Collage for The Other Room Anthology.”


  1. 1 Jennifer McDonald May 25, 2011 at 8:34 pm

    beautiful and very moving.. had never read the words before.


Leave a Reply

Louise Woodcock

Categories

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

